Vox links to the Larry Pic

I have to dust and get out the clean china. Vox Day has linked to this humble little blog in relation to stuff. http://voxday.blogspot.com.au/2016/01/sad-puppies-cant-protect-them-now.html

So, hi Dread Minions and Vile Ilks or vice-versas. Have a seat sit down and enjoy.

Some comments:

The man himself:

While they, apparently, are occupied with making Lego figures of us. It seems that is what they do when they are not obsessing over what they think we are thinking. Even in light of how poorly they anticipated me last time, it’s mildly amusing to see that they still don’t understand my perspective at all.

Correct, I do not understand your perspective and I don’t think I’m typical of the ‘they’ you refer to. I’m not sure any of ‘they’ are typical.

Soga January 14, 2016 4:23 PM

What? Larry got a tribute from SJWs and you didn’t?

Vox appeared in an earlier post and has a new figure in a couple of days – with a flaming sword no less!

Sevron January 14, 2016 4:40 PM

I like how the guy or girl (please don’t let Steve dig up a picture) that wrote the bottom linked article convinced xerself that they totally won the Hugo’s last year and we’re just lying about winning to salve our feelbads.

It is OK for you to have your own separate criteria for winning but it is a mistake to think that other recognize them.  ‘Guy’ will do if it matters.

Leonidas January 14, 2016 5:24 PM

OK, y’all are going to have to help me out. Clearly the Lego figure of Mr. Correia is supposed to be insulting, but I’ve completely missed how. To me it just looks kind of awesome. And if their response to someone pissing them off is to make cool Lego figures out of them, then I’m about to start pissing some people off. Somehow I think this isn’t having the effect they intended.

It isn’t meant to be insulting and it is meant to look awesome. The CHORF figure is bit more mean in someways but I’m trying to skewer anybody with devastating insults here.

 

 

, , , , ,

2 responses to “Vox links to the Larry Pic”

  1. Right, so he’s dumb enough to cross swords with someone who knows what they are doing?

    Forgive me my scepticism; I fought with a foil, a weapon designed solely to kill one’s opponent.

    Like

Blog at WordPress.com.