The Joys of Rendering

More adventures in 3D. I’ve been playing with particles – an object that you make one instance of and which the program then repeats in a grid or along an object. I tried to make a sort of freaky tree and it looks fine but…when I put it in a landscape the renderer takes forever even though it is a static 640 by 480 image. 83537 seconds and it still hasn’t stopped! Not quite 24 hours yet. For comparison the rendering for the Christmas Tree File 770 animation took about 5 hours for the lot at a higher resolution. I need a bigger computer for this stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

whenohwhenwillthisstop

4 comments

  1. KR

    I’m interested in all these visual experiments. Keep ’em coming. Graphed knowledge also outside my usual methodology so fun to think about being able to do. I can read centuries-old paleography in foreign languages but don’t know how to function in Excel or Powerpoint. Wow. That’s embarrassing to admit.

    Like